Book Reviews

T5W – 2017 Goals

So welcome to a new venture on my blog. I’m going to be taking part in the book tube/book blogger phenomenon that is Top Five Wednesday. Every Wednesday there is a topic chosen for us to discuss in the Goodreads group which you can find here and it just allows for discussions to happen, usually based on books. This week’s Top Five Wednesday is

2017 Goals

1.Start taking part in Top Five Wednesday

118368.jpg

For me this was a really simple idea. It allows me to have consistent content on my blog as well as interacting with other bloggers about their opinions via the group on Goodreads.

2. Read 40 books

Blank Book Spine Row in Various Colours

I didn’t take part in a Goodreads goal last year because I was at uni and I had so much else on my plate, but this year I have taken up the challenge and I want to read 40 books this year. These can be for university, as well as books of my own choosing and I’ll be including all genres and forms of books.

3. Lose Weight

img_2419

For anyone who’s known me for the half a year or so, I’ve been on a personal journey to lose weight. Not for health reasons but for confidence’s sake. I want to become that confident person who enjoys working out and from there I can work on my mental state to accompany that.

4. Write more

Placeholder Image

I want to write more. Be that in the form of assignments for uni, and working on those throughout the year, finally getting round to that novel I’ve been talking about writing, or continuing to write blog posts for things that I enjoy, not just books. Whatever it is I want to continue to keep writing for if I stop I might just forget how to all together.

5. Take More Photos

img_0095

I love Instagram. And I love Snapchat. But I hardly take enough photos of the people I’m with and the things that I’m doing. I want to be able to have all of these memories and enjoy looking back through them for years to come.

So what are your 2017 goals? Let me know! And I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and a good New Year celebration. Now… lets kick 2017’s butt!

One thought on “T5W – 2017 Goals

Leave a Reply

